It’s Almost That Time Again…

Stepping to the stage is: OOSA

It’s almost time for the 3rd Annual ALL THINGS LITERARY AWARDS. The winners of these awards reflect a celebration of reading and writing. The public is welcome to submit nominations online beginning April 1, 2014 through April 30, 2014, in each of the following three categories:

Best Female Author
Best Male Author
Best Book

Eligibility Requirements:

The nominee must have/be a new and original work published within the time period of March 1, 2013 to March 31, 2014.

Books that are solely eBooks are not eligible.

Who May Nominate? The nomination process is open to the public.

Judging: This is not a popularity contest based on who received the most nominations or votes. The final nominations will be read and judged by a panel of judges according to specific guidelines. The judging process is blind. The judges are provided copies of the nominations minus any identifying information. To ensure fairness, the judging panel is made up of readers from across the U.S. both men and women of varying ages whose tastes expand the spectrum and include all genres.

This is a confidential process. The identity of the final nominees will be kept strictly confidential until after the judging process has been completed. The identity of the judges will remain confidential.

The winners will be announced in St Louis at OOSA’s Pajama Book Jam in October. In addition, the Brenda Hampton Honorary Literacy Award winner will be announced. The winner of this award represents unique individuals who put forth every effort to uphold the standards of African American Literature. This honor includes writers, reviewers, editors, publishers, agents…all who have remained dedicated to the cause for years, who have inspired many others along the way and who have had a great impact on the industry as a whole. Recommendations for this award can be sent

About Us: The All Things Literary Awards is presented by OOSA Online Book Club, an award-winning book club and reviewing team founded in 2005.

No comments:

Post a Comment